programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $10-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Aug 5 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Aug 6 - 8:00 pm

The Shirley & Sheridan Show: One Stage, Two Ex's, What Could Happen?

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 7 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 8 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 12 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Aug 13 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 14 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 15 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 15 - 10:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 19 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 21 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 21 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 22 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 26 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Aug 27 - 8:00 pm

Beth Stelling

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 28 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 29 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 29 - 10:00 pm

Nameless Numberhead

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 2 - 10:00 pm

Dusty Slay

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Oct 8 - 7:30 pm

Jeff Dauler (The Bert Show)

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Oct 8 - 9:30 pm

Jeff Dauler (The Bert Show)

Get Tickets >>