programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but we give it a R rating because it's improv and you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. They f word may be said. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come on down. Our shows are not in the "family friendly" category. 

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $12 on Friday nights and $12 - $14 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Apr 24 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Apr 25 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Apr 26 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Apr 27 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 1 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, May 2 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 3 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 4 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 8 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, May 9 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 10 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 11 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 11 - 10:00 pm

Late Night Snacks

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 15 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, May 16 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 17 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 18 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 22 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, May 23 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>