programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $10-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Fri, Jan 30 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jan 31 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jan 31 - 10:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Feb 4 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 6 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 6 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 7 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Feb 11 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Feb 12 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 13 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 14 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 14 - 10:00 pm

Nick Thune: VERY TOUR! MUCH COMEDY featuring Ben Kronberg and Kate Berlant

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Feb 18 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 20 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 20 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 21 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 21 - 10:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Feb 25 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 27 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 27 - 10:00 pm

Kyle Kinane

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 28 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 4 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 6 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 7 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 11 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 13 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 14 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 18 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 20 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 21 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 25 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 27 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 28 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>