programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $10-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Fri, Aug 1 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 2 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 2 - 10:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 6 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 8 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 9 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 9 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 13 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Aug 14 - 8:00 pm

Johnny Pemberton

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 15 - 8:00 pm

The Brandy and Greg Improv Show

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 15 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 16 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 20 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 22 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 23 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 23 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 27 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 29 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 30 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 30 - 10:00 pm

Duncan Trussell

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 24 - 10:00 pm

The Found Footage Festival

Get Tickets >>