programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $10-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Mon, May 25 - 6:00 pm

Reformed Whores

Get Tickets >>

Mon, May 25 - 8:00 pm

One Man Star Wars

Get Tickets >>

Tue, May 26 - 6:00 pm

One Man Lord of the Rings

Get Tickets >>

Tue, May 26 - 8:00 pm

Reformed Whores

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 27 - 5:00 pm

One Man Star Wars

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 27 - 7:00 pm

Reformed Whores

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 27 - 8:30 pm

Nameless Numberhead

Get Tickets >>

Thu, May 28 - 7:00 pm

One Man Lord of the Rings

Get Tickets >>

Thu, May 28 - 8:30 pm

The Slipknot

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 29 - 6:00 pm

One Man Star Wars

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 29 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot (Piccolo)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 29 - 10:00 pm

McQueen

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 30 - 3:00 pm

The Slipknot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 30 - 5:00 pm

One Man Lord of the Rings

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 30 - 7:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Co.

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 30 - 9:00 pm

McQueen

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 30 - 10:30 pm

Upright Citizens Brigade Touring Company

Get Tickets >>

Sun, May 31 - 3:00 pm

The Slipknot

Get Tickets >>

Sun, May 31 - 5:00 pm

Nameless Numberhead

Get Tickets >>

Sun, May 31 - 6:30 pm

The Complete History of Charleston for Morons

Get Tickets >>

Sun, May 31 - 8:00 pm

Upright Citizens Brigade Touring Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jun 3 - 7:00 pm

Hype Squad & F*cking Identical Twins

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jun 3 - 8:30 pm

Upright Citizens Brigade Touring Company

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jun 4 - 6:00 pm

The Complete History of Charleston for Morons

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jun 4 - 7:30 pm

Stuckey & Murray

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jun 4 - 9:00 pm

Upright Citizens Brigade Touring Company

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 5 - 7:00 pm

Stuckey & Murray

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 5 - 8:30 pm

Improv Riot (Piccolo)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 5 - 10:30 pm

Upright Citizens Brigade Touring Company

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 6 - 6:00 pm

Stuckey & Murray

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 6 - 7:30 pm

Upright Citizens Brigade Touring Company

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 6 - 9:30 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Co.

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jun 10 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 12 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 13 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jun 17 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 19 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 20 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jun 24 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 26 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 27 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 1 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 4 - 1:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 8 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 10 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 11 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 15 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 17 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 18 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 22 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 24 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 25 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 29 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 5 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 12 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 19 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 26 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>